Life Update

So for those of you who actually read my blog, sorry for disappearing! I need to find a way to manage my time better… Since I haven’t really posted anything about me since around June, I guess I will just give y’all some highlights of my life that have taken place this summer!

1. Family Visits

In June, some family members from my mom’s side came over to visit for a little over a week. We went to a theme park and all sorts of fun places! Here’s a picture of this awesome Doctor Who mug I got at this little shop we went to:

2. I turned 17!

As some of you may know, I turned 17 on July 11th! My birthday was really fun and I got to make/decorate my own cake (pic below)!

3. My Birthday Party

Okay, so even though I’ve never had a birthday party before (I mean I always talked about having one, but then life happens so…) it was the best party ever! To celebrate, we hosted a Hobbit Trilogy movie marathon at our house and I invited 3 of my friends! It started at 10 a.m. and we didn’t finish till 7 p.m.. We had lunch, snacks, pizza, and all sorts of fun! If you don’t already know, I’m a HUGE Lord of the Rings/Hobbit fan so having a marathon of some of the movies was a dream come true and a memory I will cherish forever!

4. My Birthday Gifts

So my friends gave me some birthday gifts and I got a new sketchbook, some chocolate scented mascara (which is literally the best thing ever!), a box filled with “open when” letters (if you don’t know what those are look it up on Google or Pinterest), some more artsy stuff, and I got a lot of money from some family members and working a booth at a curriculum fair. (I’ll do a separate post of the stuff I bought with the money I got.)

5. More family visits

My Grandma and great Aunt (dad’s side) came to visit last week and we had a great time!

6. The Little Prince (Netflix)

Guys, The Little Prince movie finally came out on Netflix (on the 5th)!!!!!!! XD I have waited since last year to watch this movie and it finally came out. No joke, this is literally in my Top 3 favorite movies now (and that’s next to LOTR and The Hobbit, so it’s a BIG DEAL)! And the music was done by Hans Zimmer; like can this movie get any better?! If you have Netflix and haven’t watched it yet, what are doing reading this?! GO WATCH IT!!!! (I will be doing a review of it soon in another post.)

(Side Note: I couldn’t even watch the trailers without getting watery eyes, so…)

7. I’m a Senior!

I can now say that I am a senior in high school! Time sure has flown!

8. Driving?

I can’t remember if I ever told y’all but I got my Driver’s Permit back in May. My dad and I went driving shortly after I got it and long-story-short, I ended up hitting the curb really bad and I was totally scarred (mentally)! But anyways, my dad and I finally made time to practice again this past weekend and I think I did pretty good. I was super nervous to get back behind the wheel (which can be very intimidating; especially since we drive a huge van) but I’m glad I did! I definitely feel more confident. šŸ™‚

9. A job?!

Today I had my very first interview for a job! And guess how it went….. :/ Well, I’ll tell you right now that it went a lot better than I expected! My stomach was hurting before I went cause I was so nervous! But then it ended up hurting for nothing because…. I GOT THE JOB!!! *happy dances* I can now say I work at Culver’s (check them out at: culvers.com)! I can’t believe I actually have a job! I’m so nervous but really excited at the same time! Wish me luck as I embark on this new stage of my life of managing schoolwork and a part-time job! šŸ˜€

So that’s pretty much what’s been up in my life right now! Hope you learned something new about me! Later darlings! ā¤

9 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. DOCTOR WHO AND LOTR!!!! XD

    For my B-day, I’m gonna do a LOTR marathon with my family (well, only half of them, that is…), and watch Beauty and the Beast (the live action one comes out two days before my birthday!!!).

    Sounds like you’ve had a fun summer! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

