My Skincare Routine

I don’t know about you, but I love to see what other people use to take clean of their skin. I want to see if anyone uses the same products as me, know which products are highly recommended, and know which products to avoid. As a teenager, I have realized that skincare is an important thing that we should be on top of to prevent unwanted guests on our face.

image
Mary Kay Botanical Effects in ‘Formula 1’ (Dry Skin)

So this is the skincare set that I use everyday. From left to right, the products are a cleanser, mask, freshener, and a hydrater. The are 3 different formulas that they sell for the Botanical Effects sets: Formula 1 is for Dry Skin; Formula 2 is for Normal Skin; Formula 3 is for Oily Skin. This set is $58.

image

Cleanse

I don’t use the whole set everyday; just the cleanse and hydrate, which is used every morning and evening. I only use about the size of a dime to cover my face and neck.

image

Mask

I only use the mask 2-3 times a week. Usually about the size of a quarter will cover my whole face. It comes out white but once it dries, it’ll be clear.

image
Freshen

I use this one only when I use the mask. I spray some on a cotton ball/round and dab it all over my face.

image
Hydrate

I use about the size of a dime to put all over my face and neck. This acts as a lotion/moisturizer.

image

Whole Set Unboxed 

wp-1466989918008.jpg

Blue Norwex Facial Cloth

To rinse/wipe off the cleanse and mask, I just wet this Norwex cloth and clean it off.

So that is pretty much what I do for my skincare! If you want to check out this set or any other Mary Kay products, just go to marykay.com. Later darlings! ❤

4 thoughts on “My Skincare Routine

  1. neat-o…i basically just use lotion…and I should probably do that more often! lol
    Clo, Is.53:5, #UNASHAMED, heresclo.blogspot.com, YouTube channel-Clo Hale

    Like

Leave a Reply

