What I Did For Mother’s Day

As you all know, this past Sunday was Mother’s Day. This year my siblings and I really wanted to make it special for our mom. So the Monday before, we made sure to plan out all the meals and such. I totally forgot that we had this cupcake book, since forever ago, and I thought I should use it! Here’s the pic of it:

AdobePhotoshopExpress_b1e890f1bc5647dfaa35e327776d6ca3

This book has SO many recipes and things to try in here that it was kinda hard to choose! But since I already knew that my mom likes more fruity/lemony stuff, I had a general category of what to look for. I ended up finding this DELICIOUS ‘Mini Lemon Curd Cupcake’ recipe that had a ‘Lemony Cream’ to go with it!

AdobePhotoshopExpress_aede1cdd148342dd9b0468c9c69e6b05
Cupcakes before they went in the oven. I’m using a ‘Wilton’ baking pan.
AdobePhotoshopExpress_071e72aad62e4ab58c305d9695dce35e
Here’s what they looked like when they came out of the oven.

My sister and I made these on Saturday, so they’d have some time to cool off and stuff. It was so tempting to not eat them then and there! 😉

So for breakfast, I googled some breakfast ideas and saw this cool picture of this bagel with cream cheese topped with a ‘wheel’ of strawberries and some blueberries in the center. It looked awesome and pretty simple to replicate. Of course mine didn’t turn out like the picture, cause I changed it up a bit, but personally I think it looks pretty great!

AdobePhotoshopExpress_a1c8f4cb3e774cb7a66f473040fff36b
Mother’s Day Breakfast

Okay, so a couple days before, I was REALLY craving some fried pickles from Logan’s (don’t judge; you know you get those weird cravings too) and we ended up taking some home with us for part of our lunch. Man, was it worth it! XD

For dinner we made this ‘White Sauce and Noodles’ recipe from this cookbook from King’s Blooming Rose. It was delicious! (Sorry I don’t have a picture of it. I forgot to take one! :/ )

Here’s how the cupcakes ended up turning out (pics below)! We made the Lemony Cream on Sunday so it’d be fresh for decorating. We used this decorating set from ‘Wilton’ for the cupcakes.

And of course, we couldn’t forget the Mother’s Day card! I went over to bydawnnicole.com and found these cool printable cards! We ended up choosing this one and printed it out on some card-stock:

FREE Printable Hand-Lettered Mothers Day cards |By Dawn Nicole

So that’s what my siblings and I did for Mother’s Day 2016! Probably wasn’t that much, but my mom really enjoyed it!

What did you do for Mother’s Day? What are some weird cravings you’ve had (or are currently having)? Let me know in the comments below! Later, darlings! ❤

7 thoughts on “What I Did For Mother’s Day

  1. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! Sounds like a really fun day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Those cupcakes and bagels LOOK sooooooo delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ~Raesha Hale (aka Ray Hale)
    #UNASHAMED
    #PEACE4ALL
    #END IT

    Like

  2. sounds SO cool!!! We didn’t do much (bad on us) but my married sister and her husband came over and they gave her gifts! My sister gave her a Mother’s Day gift card and we got pizza and Chloe made a chocolate pudding cake and we got ice-cream and bananas for banana split!! I don’t know if I have any cravings right now or not, lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

