I Got My Braces!

Good afternoon darlings! Okay, so, earlier this week on Monday, I finally got my braces! I was so excited because I’ve been needing them for a long time. I didn’t get the wires yet because I need to have some teeth removed, so for right now I just have the brackets. For those of you who don’t have any braces, but are going to get them soon, your mouth will be sore for a few days. And since I don’t have the wires yet, of course I’m not going to know how that feels!😣 But I would say the worst part about it,(from what I know anyway) is when they put that “clay” stuff in your mouth before putting in the brackets, and having your mouth open the whole time . (But that part’s not too bad!) Also, of course, it’s kind of hard to eat at first, and there are a lot of foods you can’t eat. Things that are hard, chewy, sticky, gummy, crunchy, crispy, things like that; these can break the wires or brackets. I’m sure most of you know this stuff already, but it’s better to be safe than sorry, right?😝 Well, that’s all for now, Goodbye!

12 thoughts on “I Got My Braces!

  1. I had braces two years ago. They were super painful for the first week and a few days after each tightening. I couldn’t eat anything but smoothies and soft fruit for the first few weeks of having them on. And some advise, don’t get lazy about not eating crunchy stuff, I broke a bracket with popcorn!!! 😮

    Like

    1. Yeah I know! I’ve been careful on what I’ve been eating. Even though I really want popcorn, I won’t eat it probably until I get my braces off!

      Like

  2. I have never had braces and i don’t think i will ever need them. I don’t think i could stand to have the pain of it…i don’t even like dentist appointments!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ~Ray
    #unashamed
    #peace

    Like

    1. It’s not too bad. Except of course there are some parts when it hurts but its not like a sharp pain. I hope you don’t need them either!😊

      Like

  3. i hope the braces don’t cause you anymore pain! do you like them??
    God Bless!!!
    Clo
    Is. 53:5
    #unashamed
    heresclo.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

